Meteorology error

Post any defects you find in the HYSPLIT software here. The HYSPLIT Developers carefully monitor this list and will work diligently to repair any reported problems. When posting a bug report, please specify both the HYSPLIT version and operating system you are using.
Post Reply
gkrkpm
Posts: 9
Joined: September 9th, 2015, 10:52 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Meteorology error

Post by gkrkpm »

hi
I am facing problems while executing the model. Is that I need to add meteorology data for simulation?
Simulation Log showing the following error:

Model started ...
HYSPLIT4 - Initialization
Last Changed Rev: 761
Last Changed Date: 2015-06-16 10:00:16 -0400 (Tue, 16 Jun 2015)

*ERROR* runset: Number of input meteorology grids = zero
Attachments
final.png
glenn.rolph
Posts: 362
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 1:39 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: Meteorology error

Post by glenn.rolph »

Yes, you need to click on the "Add Meteorology Files" button to add a HYSPLIT formatted meteorological data set. Meteorology files can be downloaded to the PC through the Meteorology pull down menu.
Post Reply