an issue with running hycm_std

Topics about the HYSPLIT dispersion model.
itscd
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2020, 4:09 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: an issue with running hycm_std

Post by itscd » April 14th, 2020, 10:48 pm

Thanks for your response! I changed those values but still got the same errors. I thought by setting the span values to 0, the models would be run using the default values [180.0] [360.0]. I didn't run into any issues using 0 as the input span values when i ran Hysplit on my PC.

alicec
Posts: 231
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: an issue with running hycm_std

Post by alicec » April 15th, 2020, 9:19 am

You have an extra number in your date field.

5 5 21 04 00 00
should be
5 5 21 04 00

Also here.
00 00 00 00 00
05 07 31 04 00

Note that you will still get the following warnings because they
relate to the fact that you don't have certain variables in your met data.
WARNING metini: FLUXES not found in data (kg,kt) 3 1
Setting KBLS=2 to use the wind/temp profiles!

https://ready.arl.noaa.gov/hysplitusersguide/S625.htm

itscd
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2020, 4:09 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: an issue with running hycm_std

Post by itscd » April 16th, 2020, 10:43 am

Thanks for being so patient with me. I got rid of the extra zeros but still got the same error.

itscd
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2020, 4:09 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: an issue with running hycm_std

Post by itscd » April 28th, 2020, 1:19 pm

I wanted to report that the issue had been resolved. Turned out there was a typo in the sh script and it got passed to hysplit which led to the error.

Post Reply