Concentration Display in HYSPLIT4

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.
Post Reply
miki0829
Posts: 5
Joined: October 31st, 2019, 1:05 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Concentration Display in HYSPLIT4

Post by miki0829 » November 14th, 2019, 4:39 am

Hi,
I have a problem on running HYSPLIT4, PC download version.
I tried press "Execute Display" in Display/Concentration/Countour menu but the message "Error: concentration display file not created!" was shown.
comcDisplay.PNG
ErrorMessage.PNG
ErrorMessage.PNG (4.55 KiB) Viewed 523 times
What should I do to solve this problem. Please give advices!

barbara.stunder
Posts: 336
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Concentration Display in HYSPLIT4

Post by barbara.stunder » November 18th, 2019, 9:12 am

The plot failed. The "Concentration Display" window in the first line shows the input file is named "cdump". Does that file exist and is its size >0? If yes, then run the program through the GUI Concentration / Utilities / Simple Listing, choosing the file "cdump". That will show you information on the grid, then the max and min concentration for each output time.

miki0829
Posts: 5
Joined: October 31st, 2019, 1:05 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: Concentration Display in HYSPLIT4

Post by miki0829 » November 21st, 2019, 5:39 am

Dear Ms.Barbara Stunder

Thank you for your advice!
The size of file was 0. I was careless.
The way to confirm max and min values of output files you suggested is very useful for me.
I'm sure that I'll utilize it many times for my researching.

miki

Post Reply