how to run an Excel data in Hysplite

General questions and postings pertaining to the use of HYSPLIT regardless of the platform. For platform specific questions, use the HYSPLIT Platform forums.
Post Reply
nibrahim
Posts: 4
Joined: September 11th, 2019, 1:24 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

how to run an Excel data in Hysplite

Post by nibrahim » September 17th, 2019, 10:16 am

I had Question that I had data for concentration in Excel sheet but I don't know how to use it in Hysplite, so could you please describe how I can do this to run this concentration on hysplite???

alicec
Posts: 155
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: how to run an Excel data in Hysplite

Post by alicec » September 18th, 2019, 8:41 am

We provide a tutorial which is an excellent way to familiarize yourself with HYSPLIT.

https://ready.arl.noaa.gov/documents/Tu ... index.html

nibrahim
Posts: 4
Joined: September 11th, 2019, 1:24 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: how to run an Excel data in Hysplite

Post by nibrahim » September 18th, 2019, 1:31 pm

odel started ...
HYSPLIT4 - Initialization
Last Changed Rev: 927
Last Changed Date: 2018-01-25 16:56:26 -0500 (Thu, 25 Jan 2018)

Calculation Started ... please be patient

when I start concentration this message appear to me when I say run the model and there is no run what do you think?

Post Reply