Y-axis problem

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.
Post Reply
Christian813
Posts: 15
Joined: January 25th, 2018, 1:28 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Y-axis problem

Post by Christian813 » February 27th, 2018, 4:34 pm

Hello!

I'm finally getting my trajectories graphics and seems quit great. But I have a tiny problem with the Y-axis of "cross-section" chart when using pressure as a vertical coordinate. The initial position of my particles (which in my case is from above) is out of the chart. It seems like the chart box is fixed and if I use a position of maybe 800 hpa, this will be out of the box. This doesn't happen when I use mts agl as a vertical coordinate, but I would like to use with pressure too. I would like to know if there is a way to define the maximun and minimun Y-axis values.

I attached a picture if I don't make sense. Thank you very much!
Christian
Attachments
Axis.png

AraZeph
Posts: 8
Joined: October 27th, 2015, 8:04 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: Y-axis problem

Post by AraZeph » May 9th, 2018, 3:37 am

Did you figure this out? I'm having the same problem

Christian813
Posts: 15
Joined: January 25th, 2018, 1:28 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Y-axis problem

Post by Christian813 » May 29th, 2018, 6:26 pm

The short answer is no. I had to take my output matrix to another graphical software like Paraview in my case.

Post Reply