Execute Display quantity with gsview concentration in hysplit

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.
Post Reply
Reley
Posts: 9
Joined: November 1st, 2018, 1:33 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Execute Display quantity with gsview concentration in hysplit

Post by Reley »

When I use the concentration module to simulate the particle diffusion concentration, only one picture will be displayed with gsview at last, while in my model, output files will be displayed every three hours, that is, multiple pictures. Can anyone tell me why? Thank you.Like the following picture.
捕获2.PNG
捕获.PNG
barbara.stunder
Posts: 451
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Execute Display quantity with gsview concentration in hysplit

Post by barbara.stunder »

You can set the HYSPLIT output averaging time in the CONTROL file. See the Basic Tutorial at https://www.ready.noaa.gov/HYSPLIT_Tutorials.php, particularly Section 8.1.
Reley
Posts: 9
Joined: November 1st, 2018, 1:33 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: Execute Display quantity with gsview concentration in hysplit

Post by Reley »

I just follow the tutorial (https://ready.arl.noaa.gov/documents/Vi ... c_cexp.mp4) method. The specific settings in the control file are as follows. Does gsview 5.0 need to register to display multiple images?
1.1.PNG
1.1.PNG (7.85 KiB) Viewed 1707 times
1.2.PNG
barbara.stunder
Posts: 451
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Execute Display quantity with gsview concentration in hysplit

Post by barbara.stunder »

This shows you have a 3-h emission and output every 3 hours. How long is your run? If it is 3 hours, there will be one map, If it is for example 12 hours, there should be 4 maps.
Post Reply