Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrect

Post any defects you find in the HYSPLIT software here. The HYSPLIT Developers carefully monitor this list and will work diligently to repair any reported problems. When posting a bug report, please specify both the HYSPLIT version and operating system you are using.
Post Reply
fmet.metoc
Posts: 7
Joined: June 17th, 2014, 3:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrect

Post by fmet.metoc »

Hello,

When running the online HYSPLIT Dispersion run, the deposition units when a Release Quantity of unit mass is used is displayed in the legend of the deposition plat as "1/m3", the same units as the concentration plot. I think that the deposition should instead be "1/m2".

However, it works fine if the Release Quantity has a unit such as grams. The legend is displayed correctly in the deposition plot as "g/m2".

Jim
glenn.rolph
Posts: 362
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 1:39 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrec

Post by glenn.rolph »

Thanks for letting us know. The error should now be fixed.
fmet.metoc
Posts: 7
Joined: June 17th, 2014, 3:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrec

Post by fmet.metoc »

Thanks for the quick fix. It looks good. (If only I could fix my own typo in the original post!)
MikeMunson
Posts: 1
Joined: January 11th, 2017, 10:28 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrect

Post by MikeMunson »

So, just to confirm, this has definitely been fixed?
glenn.rolph
Posts: 362
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 1:39 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: Units in Deposition legend for unit mass may be incorrect

Post by glenn.rolph »

Yes it has (see attached). If you find otherwise, let us know and provide details on how you performed your calculation.

Glenn
Attachments
dep0001.gif
Post Reply