cluster error

Post Reply
kjmohr
Posts: 24
Joined: June 22nd, 2020, 3:05 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

cluster error

Post by kjmohr »

Hi,

I am following along, but he cluster tool is not working, below is the error when I hit run.

Model started ... it is slower at the beginning
Started Cluster (Version: April 2015)
Number of trajectories in INFILE: 113
ERROR - origin lat-lon for all trajectories must be identical. Differs in
/Users/kylemohr/hysplit/working/fdump

OLAT(1),OLON(1): 45.00000 -125.0000
SRCLAT,SRCLON: 39.90000 -84.22000
808

Thank you.
barbara.stunder
Posts: 451
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: cluster error

Post by barbara.stunder »

Is there a file "fdump" in the INFILE? Does it belong in the set of trajectories that you are clustering? They all need to have the same starting latitude, longitude. If fdump does not belong in the set, use Notepad to delete it from INFILE.
kjmohr
Posts: 24
Joined: June 22nd, 2020, 3:05 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: cluster error

Post by kjmohr »

Thank you.
kjmohr
Posts: 24
Joined: June 22nd, 2020, 3:05 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: cluster error

Post by kjmohr »

Thank you. This helped.
Post Reply