Hysplit code change help

Questions and postings pertaining to the development of HYSPLIT, feature enhancements, and HYSPLIT internals. HYSPLIT source code and algorithms are discussed here.
Post Reply
shivali
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2014, 8:29 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Hysplit code change help

Post by shivali » June 27th, 2014, 2:15 am

Hi,

Is it possible to fix the background map. when i am plotting backword
trajectories the shape map is getting truncated as per lat and lon provided.
Please help me in fixing my requirement -
background map need to be fixed and i want to plot multiple trajectories on that fixed background map..

Thanks & Regards,
Shivali

shivali

Posts: 2
Joined: April 24th, 2014, 6:59 pm

barbara.stunder
Posts: 212
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Hysplit code change help

Post by barbara.stunder » June 30th, 2014, 9:10 am

I do not understand what needs to be fixed. An alternative plotting method is to output in kml format and display it in Google Earth.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest