Hysplit code change help

Questions and postings pertaining to the development of HYSPLIT, feature enhancements, and HYSPLIT internals. HYSPLIT source code and algorithms are discussed here.
Post Reply
shivali
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2014, 8:29 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Hysplit code change help

Post by shivali » June 27th, 2014, 2:15 am

Hi,

Is it possible to fix the background map. when i am plotting backword
trajectories the shape map is getting truncated as per lat and lon provided.
Please help me in fixing my requirement -
background map need to be fixed and i want to plot multiple trajectories on that fixed background map..

Thanks & Regards,
Shivali

shivali

Posts: 2
Joined: April 24th, 2014, 6:59 pm

barbara.stunder
Posts: 273
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Hysplit code change help

Post by barbara.stunder » June 30th, 2014, 9:10 am

I do not understand what needs to be fixed. An alternative plotting method is to output in kml format and display it in Google Earth.

Post Reply