How to run isolated simulations to allow several simulations at the same time

Topics about the HYSPLIT dispersion model.
Post Reply
aragong
Posts: 8
Joined: November 13th, 2020, 9:08 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

How to run isolated simulations to allow several simulations at the same time

Post by aragong »

Hello everyone again!

I just wondering how to deal with several simulations at the same time. I am using some python codes to prepare HYSPLIT simulations but in the end, I need to define one "CONTROL" file and execute hycs_std. My point is that, If I ran one simulation during the execution of the previous one, the "CONTROL" file will be potentially a source of error...

Is there any way to specify a different filename for the CONTROL file like CONTROL_00001 and point hycs_std to use that one?

Thank you in advance, best regards!!
sonny.zinn
Posts: 91
Joined: May 8th, 2019, 1:31 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: How to run isolated simulations to allow several simulations at the same time

Post by sonny.zinn »

You can specify a process ID for each run. For example, "hycs_std 1000" expects CONTROL.1000, SETUP.1000, etc.
aragong
Posts: 8
Joined: November 13th, 2020, 9:08 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: How to run isolated simulations to allow several simulations at the same time

Post by aragong »

sonny.zinn wrote:
April 21st, 2021, 7:18 am
You can specify a process ID for each run. For example, "hycs_std 1000" expects CONTROL.1000, SETUP.1000, etc.
EASY! thank you very much!
Post Reply