Help with concentration batch script

Topics about the HYSPLIT dispersion model.
Post Reply
FabianLachmann
Posts: 2
Joined: October 10th, 2020, 3:31 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Help with concentration batch script

Post by FabianLachmann »

Hello

I wanted to do some backward concentration runs and since there are
quite a lot of them, I decided to write a batch script to execute them
automatically. However, I encountered a strange issue: If I run the simulation
from the script, it doesn´t properly run and generates no output file,
but if I run exactly the same simulation from the GUI it works just fine.
I have attached my script(only a test version, but essentially the same as I´m trying to do)
and the MESSAGE files for both the script and the GUI runs.


Thank you very much in advance for your help

Fabian
Attachments
script_test.txt
(2.1 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
MESSAGE_withscript.txt
(17.95 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
MESSAGE_GUI.txt
(86.37 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
barbara.stunder
Posts: 431
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Help with concentration batch script

Post by barbara.stunder »

Good idea to use a script. Your script is running the trajectory code, hyts_std, but it should be running the dispersion/concentration code hycs_std. Also, it is better to avoid blank spaces in directory names, so try changing the directory name for the meteorology files.
FabianLachmann
Posts: 2
Joined: October 10th, 2020, 3:31 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: Help with concentration batch script

Post by FabianLachmann »

Oh I see, thank you very much. I must have missed that character.
Actually thinking back now, I wondered one time why the concentration
and dispersion models use the same exe. Also, as you said, I should really
change that directory name all the more for it being horribly misspelled ...
Anyway, again thank you very much for your help.

Fabian
Post Reply