Trajectory Shapefile

Topics about the HYSPLIT trajectory model.
Post Reply
ylbarnes
Posts: 1
Joined: January 17th, 2014, 1:41 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Trajectory Shapefile

Post by ylbarnes »

I am using the web based HYSPLIT model. The trajectorie in the shapefile came across as widely-spaced dots. How do I change that to connected dots, if there is such a way; and if not, how do I change the run spec setting so that the dots are closer together? Please see attached file for a visual clarification. Thank you for your help!
2013_WildFires_ArcMap.png
2013_WildFires_ArcMap.png (254.45 KiB) Viewed 1001 times
glenn.rolph
Posts: 362
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 1:39 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: Trajectory Shapefile

Post by glenn.rolph »

There is a variable that can be set in the SETUP.CFG file called TOUT, which is the output interval of the trajectory endpoints. The default is every 60 minutes. You can change it to a smaller number to get more endpoints (either manually or through the PC GUI under Advanced/Configuration Setup/Trajectory/Trajectory points OUTPUT FREQUENCY (4)). There is no option for this on the web version. See the PC help file called:

C:/hysplit4/html/S613.htm

There is also an option to output GIS lines instead of points in the PC GUI under Trajectory Display (GIS Out).
Post Reply

Return to “Trajectory Model”