MPI RUN

Topics about the HYSPLIT trajectory model.
Post Reply
Smaug
Posts: 55
Joined: July 1st, 2017, 8:28 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

MPI RUN

Post by Smaug »

Hi,

I am currently having difficulty using MPI for a trajectory run. I've changed the executable call to:

mpirun -np 4 {HOME}/...../hytm_std

This runs the model but with only one core and then returns a segmentation fault at the end. MPI runs have been successful with concentration runs.


Thanks
ariel.stein
Posts: 655
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: MPI RUN

Post by ariel.stein »

How many trajectories are you calculating?
Smaug
Posts: 55
Joined: July 1st, 2017, 8:28 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

Re: MPI RUN

Post by Smaug »

I am calculating 96 trajectories. Three trajectories for each sampling entry in the sampling input file.
ariel.stein
Posts: 655
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: MPI RUN

Post by ariel.stein »

Can you please send me your CONTROL file?
Post Reply