why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post questions and find resources to convert meteorological data into a format HYSPLIT can read.
Post Reply
Charlie
Posts: 4
Joined: June 25th, 2020, 7:59 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by Charlie »

Hello,

I'm trying run era52arl in a remote host, but give me an error:

Existing decoding configuration: era52arl.cfg
Allocating agrib 120 ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.2dpl.grib
Allocating igrib 666 ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.3dpl.T7.grib
levels found in 3d file pl
HERE D
Number of time periods found 3
-90.0000000 -180.000000 90.0000000 179.750000 0.250000000 0.250000000
NOTICE pakset:
Number of index records = 1
Number of records /time = 265
Initialized packing routines
processing file ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.3dpl.T7.grib
TIME 1 3 1
ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small

However, when I run in my pc the same code, it run completely. I don't understand why give me an error if I use the same code. I need to run the code in remote server because it run faster than my pc.
alicec
Posts: 299
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by alicec »

You may need to contact the administrator of the remote host you are trying to work on.
Charlie
Posts: 4
Joined: June 25th, 2020, 7:59 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by Charlie »

But this error "ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small", what does it mean? why does era52arl give this error?
alicec
Posts: 299
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by alicec »

era52arl uses the eccodes library to read the grib files.

https://confluence.ecmwf.int/display/ECC
Post Reply

Return to “Conversion programs”