why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post questions and find resources to convert meteorological data into a format HYSPLIT can read.
Post Reply
Charlie
Posts: 4
Joined: June 25th, 2020, 7:59 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by Charlie »

Hello,

I'm trying run era52arl in a remote host, but give me an error:

Existing decoding configuration: era52arl.cfg
Allocating agrib 120 ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.2dpl.grib
Allocating igrib 666 ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.3dpl.T7.grib
levels found in 3d file pl
HERE D
Number of time periods found 3
-90.0000000 -180.000000 90.0000000 179.750000 0.250000000 0.250000000
NOTICE pakset:
Number of index records = 1
Number of records /time = 265
Initialized packing routines
processing file ./ERA5_2019.Sep01.3dpl.T7.grib
TIME 1 3 1
ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small

However, when I run in my pc the same code, it run completely. I don't understand why give me an error if I use the same code. I need to run the code in remote server because it run faster than my pc.
alicec
Posts: 320
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by alicec »

You may need to contact the administrator of the remote host you are trying to work on.
Charlie
Posts: 4
Joined: June 25th, 2020, 7:59 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by Charlie »

But this error "ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small", what does it mean? why does era52arl give this error?
alicec
Posts: 320
Joined: February 8th, 2016, 12:56 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by alicec »

era52arl uses the eccodes library to read the grib files.

https://confluence.ecmwf.int/display/ECC
seethala.chellappan
Posts: 8
Joined: April 21st, 2021, 11:47 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: why ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small ?

Post by seethala.chellappan »

Hi Charlie,
I ended up with the same error. Did you manage to solve this issue? How did you do it? The admin of the remote host solved for you? Thank you for any tips you may have.

(base) [schellapp@puhti-login2 working]$ ./era52arl -iERA5_2010.Feb07.3dpl.grib -aERA5_2010.Feb07.2dpl.all.grib -t1 -oera5data.arl
Existing decoding configuration: era52arl.cfg
Allocating agrib 264 ERA5_2010.Feb07.2dpl.all.grib
Allocating igrib 5328 ERA5_2010.Feb07.3dpl.grib
levels found in 3d file pl
HERE D
Number of time periods found 24
10.0000000 -90.0000000 60.0000000 -40.0000000 0.250000000 0.250000000
NOTICE pakset:
Number of index records = 1
Number of records /time = 272
Initialized packing routines
processing file ERA5_2010.Feb07.3dpl.grib
TIME 1 24 1
ECCODES ERROR : get: values Passed array is too small

Thanks,
Seethala
Post Reply

Return to “Conversion programs”