Can´t get any concentration

Post any questions or comments regarding the LINUX version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to mention the version of LINUX you are using.
Post Reply
tschonholz
Posts: 29
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 11:42 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Can´t get any concentration

Post by tschonholz » June 14th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Hi, I recently ran a script that follows like this:
echo "ingrese anio YY mes MM dia DD hora HH"
read -e word1 word2 word3 word4
#echo "ingrese mes MM"
#read -e mes
#echo "ingrese dia DD"
#read -e dia
#echo "ingrese hora HH"
#read -e hora

YY="$word1"
MM="$word2"
DD="$word3"
HH="$word4"

echo off
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >CONTROL
echo 2 >>CONTROL
echo -41.32 -72.62 2003 >>CONTROL
echo -41.32 -72.62 9150 >>CONTROL
echo 24 >>CONTROL
echo 0 >>CONTROL
echo 15000.0 >>CONTROL
echo 1 >>CONTROL
echo /var/tamara/HYSPLIT/trunk/exec/ >>CONTROL
echo hysplit.t${HH}z.gfsf >>CONTROL
echo 4 >>CONTROL
echo p006 >>CONTROL
echo 0.008E+10 >>CONTROL
echo 06.0 >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo p020 >>CONTROL
echo 0.068E+10 >>CONTROL
echo 06.0 >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo p060 >>CONTROL
echo 0.250E+10 >>CONTROL
echo 06.0 >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo p200 >>CONTROL
echo 0.670E+10 >>CONTROL
echo 06.0 >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo 1 >>CONTROL
echo -41.32 -72.62>>CONTROL
echo 0.25 0.25 >>CONTROL
echo 90.0 180.0 >>CONTROL
echo ./ >>CONTROL
echo cdump >>CONTROL
echo 3 >>CONTROL
echo 6096 10668 16764 >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo ${YY} ${MM} ${DD} ${HH} >>CONTROL
echo -1 03 00 >>CONTROL
echo 4 >>CONTROL
echo 0.6 2.5 1.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 2.0 2.5 1.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 6.0 2.5 1.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 20.0 2.5 1.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 0.0 0.0 >>CONTROL
echo 0 >>CONTROL
echo 0.0 >>CONTROL


/var/tamara/HYSPLIT/trunk/exec/hycs_std


However, it keeps on getting me no concentration on cdump.
All concentrations ZERO - no maps
Any idea why this is happening? I tried with 2 different met files. The model runs correctly and I have all the permissions on my servers to run anything.
Thanks in advanced!
Tamara.-
Tamara Schonholz

ariel.stein
Posts: 612
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: Can´t get any concentration

Post by ariel.stein » June 15th, 2016, 7:31 am

The sampling stop time (second line after the definition of the concentration grid heights) cannot be equal to the start time. I would suggest entering zeros in that line and the preceding line too.

Post Reply