HYSPLIT running period

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.
Post Reply
jonghun33
Posts: 7
Joined: June 12th, 2017, 2:53 am
Registered HYSPLIT User: No

HYSPLIT running period

Post by jonghun33 »

I am running HYSPLIT window version.
When i set the total run time 288 hours( 7 days), It work.
But when i set the total run time more than 288 hours, It doesn't work.
attached image is the error log of run time things.

I want to simulate more than 1 month period. What should i have to do to simulate hysplit

plz help me.
Attachments
20180321_173140.png
20180321_173140.png (10.14 KiB) Viewed 2322 times
glenn.rolph
Posts: 362
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 1:39 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes
Contact:

Re: HYSPLIT running period

Post by glenn.rolph »

You did not provide your CONTROL file but there is a limit of 12 meteorological filenames allowed in the CONTROL file, so you will have to concatenate your meteorological files. Search for concatenate in the forum and you will find similar questions/answers such as:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1344&p=3847&hilit= ... nate#p3847
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1271&p=3569&hilit= ... nate#p3569
Post Reply