Time step issue

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.
Post Reply
Christian813
Posts: 16
Joined: January 25th, 2018, 1:28 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Time step issue

Post by Christian813 » March 9th, 2018, 1:55 pm

Hello, I'm using wrf outputs of 10 minutes. I converted them to ARL and they seems ok, but when I doing trajectory simulations in HYSPLIT, the tdump output interval is of 1 hour instead of every ten minutes, giving smooth trajectories. I modified the time step to 10 minutes in the configuration setup for trajectory but this doesn't work.

Thank you very much for your attention.

barbara.stunder
Posts: 378
Joined: November 9th, 2012, 4:23 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Time step issue

Post by barbara.stunder » March 12th, 2018, 8:44 am

The trajectory output interval is separate from the time step. Set the output interval (TOUT) through the GUI at / Advanced / configuration Setup / Trajectory / Trajectory points OUTPUT FREQUENCY (4).

Christian813
Posts: 16
Joined: January 25th, 2018, 1:28 pm
Registered HYSPLIT User: Yes

Re: Time step issue

Post by Christian813 » March 12th, 2018, 12:41 pm

Thank you very much!

Post Reply